meet our
educational specialists

4th - 8th Grade Band; HS Worship Arts
Mr. Abeshima Coming Soon!
Email: sabeshima@tacomabaptist.org
Elementary Choir
Mrs. Abeshima - Coming Soon!
Email: vabeshima@tacomabaptist.org
Instructional Support Center (1st-12th)
Mrs. Atwood Coming Soon!
Email: matwood@tacomabaptist.org
PreK through 12th Grade Art
Mr. Jackson  has a Masters of Divinity from Reformed Theological Seminary.  He has over 30 years of teaching experience and is in his 12th year teaching art at TBS.  The last of his 9 children is currently attending TBS.  
Email: bjackson@tacomabaptist.org
MS & HS Drama
Ms. Jennings is a TBS Alumna and has been teaching drama for 16+ years, four at Tacoma Baptist.  She enjoys spending time with her 4 children, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, and  grandson.  
Email: [email protected]
HS Choir
Mrs. Madadi has a Bachelor of Arts in Education from Moody Bible Institute.  She has been teaching for 11 years with four of those at TBS.  She is also a TBS alumna.  She and her new husband enjoy biking and attending concerts. 
Email: cmadadi@tacomabaptist.org
PreK through Middle School PE
Mr. Norman has a Master's Degree from Trinity University in Pastoral Ministry.  He and his family previously spent 10 years as missionaries in Nicaragua.  Mr. Norman is also a TBS alum.  Email: knorman@tacomabaptist.org
MS & HS Yearbook
Mrs. Norman  has a Bachelors degree in Spanish from Pacific Luthern University.  She has been teaching for 11 years.  She loves to spend time with her husband, Karel, and their three children who currently attend TBS.  She also has a passion for playing and coaching volleyball.
Email: mnorman@tacomabaptist.org